Massachusetts Historical Society

Staff Directory

Office of the President

Catherine Allgor, President | Bio 
617-646-0520 / callgor@videoist.org

Peter Drummey, Chief Historian & Stephen T. Riley Librarian | Bio 
617-646-0501 / pdrummey@videoist.org

Amelia Mix (She/Her/Hers), Executive Assistant to the President & Secretary to the Board 
617-646-0513 / amix@videoist.org

Collections & Content Development

Brenda M. Lawson, Senior Vice President for Collections & Content Development | Bio 
617-646-0502 / blawson@videoist.org

Collections Services

collections@videoist.org

Hawley Appleton, Registrar 
617-646-0508 / happleton@videoist.org

William Beck, Lead Web Developer and Software Engineer 
617-646-0505 / bbeck@videoist.org

Anne E. Bentley (she/her/hers), Curator of Art & Artifacts, Emerita 
617-646-0508 / abentley@videoist.org

Stephanie Call, Curator of Manuscripts 
617-646-0519 / scall@videoist.org

Samantha Couture, Nora Saltonstall Conservator & Preservation Librarian 
617-646-0506 / scouture@videoist.org

Katherine Griffin, Crowdsourcing Editor 
kgriffin@videoist.org

Nancy Heywood (she/her), Lead Archivist for Digital & Web Initiatives 
617-646-0503 / nheywood@videoist.org

Anshita Khare (she/her),Assistant Web Developer and Software Engineer 
akhare@videoist.org

Laura Lowell, Project Archivist 
617-646-0559 / llowell@videoist.org

Susan Martin, Senior Processing Archivist 
617-646-0526 / smartin@videoist.org

Julia Ricks, Digital Production & Metadata Specialist 
617-646-0529 / jricks@videoist.org

Kelsey Sawyer, Processing Archivist 
617-646-0589 / ksawyer@videoist.org

Susanna Sigler (she/her), Processing Assistant 
617-646-0532 / ssigler@videoist.org

Caitlin Walker (she/her), Digital Preservation Archivist 
617-646-0527 / cwalker@videoist.org

Laura Wulf, Photographic & Digital Imaging Specialist 
617-646-0567 / lwulf@videoist.org

Mary E. Yacovone, Curator of Rare Books & Visual Materials 
617-646-0504 / myacovone@videoist.org

Library—Reader Services

library@videoist.org

Elaine Heavey, Director of the Library 
617-646-0509 / eheavey@videoist.org

Madeline Birnbaum (she/her), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / mbirnbaum@videoist.org

Megan Bush (she/they), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / mbush@videoist.org

Rakashi Chand (she/hers), Reading Room Supervisor 
617-646-0545 / rchand@videoist.org

Grace Doeden (she/her), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / gdoeden@videoist.org

Hannah Elder (she/her), Associate Reference Librarian for Rights & Reproductions  
617-646-0542 / helder@videoist.org

Hannah Goeselt (she/they), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / hgoeselt@videoist.org

Lauren Gray, Reference Librarian 
617-646-0561 / lgray@videoist.org

Daniel Hinchen, Reference Librarian 
617-646-0571 / dhinchen@videoist.org

Hilde Perrin (she/her), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / hperrin@videoist.org

Susanna Sigler (she/her), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / ssigler@videoist.org

Livia Zarge, Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / lzarge@videoist.org

Adams Papers

adamspapers@videoist.org

Sara Martin, Editor in Chief 
617-646-0525 / saram@videoist.org

Rhonda Barlow, Research Associate 
617-646-0516 / rbarlow@videoist.org

Karen Barzilay, John Quincy Adams Digital Diary 
617-646-0553 / kbarzilay@videoist.org

Gwen Fries, Production Editor 
617-646-0556 / gfries@videoist.org

Sara Georgini, Series Editor, Papers of John Adams 
617-646-0569 / sgeorgini@videoist.org

Sarah Hume (she/her), Editorial Assistant 
617-646-0572 / shume@videoist.org

Miriam Liebman (she/her), Assistant Editor 
617-646-0544 / mliebman@videoist.org

Neal Millikan, Series Editor, Digital Editions 
617-646-0553 / nmillikan@videoist.org

Molly Mullin (she/her), Administrative Asst. 
617-646-0514 / mmullin@videoist.org

Hobson Woodward, Series Editor, Adams Family Correspondence 
617-646-0521 / hwoodward@videoist.org

Publications

publications@videoist.org

Ondine E. Le Blanc (she/her), Worthington C. Ford Editor of Publications 
617-646-0524 / oleblanc@videoist.org

William (Chuck) diGiacomantonio (he/his), Managing Editor, Sibley's Harvard Graduates 
617-646-0524 / chuck.digi@videoist.org

Molly Mullin (she/her), Admin. Asst. & Logistics Coordinator 
617-646-0514 / mmullin@videoist.org

Tess Renault (she/her), Assistant Editor  
617-646-0557 / trenault@videoist.org

Programs & External Affairs

Carol Knauff, Interim Vice President of Programs & External Affairs 
617-646-0554 / cknauff@videoist.org

Development

development@videoist.org 
membership@videoist.org

Victoria McKay, Director of Development 
617-646-0570 / vmckay@videoist.org

Sarah Brugge (she/her), Event Specialist 
617-646-0518 / sbrugge@videoist.org

Molly Jarvis, Assistant Director of Philanthropic Services  
617-646-0560 / mjarvis@videoist.org

Megan McNally, Manger of Individual Giving 
617-646-0517 / mcnally@videoist.org

Hanna van Belle (she/her), Development Specialist 
617-646-0551 / hvanbelle@videoist.org

Communications & Marketing / Visitor Services

Carol Knauff, Interim Vice President of Programs & External Affairs 
617-646-0554 / cknauff@videoist.org

Communications

Heather Rockwood (she/her), Communications Manager 
617-646-0547 / hrockwood@videoist.org

Visitor Services

Maggie Parfitt, Visitor Services Coordinator 
617-646-0500 / mparfitt@videoist.org

Meg Szydlik (she/her), Visitor Services Coordinator 
617-646-0500 / mszydlik@videoist.org

Education / National History Day in MA

education@videoist.org 
NHD@videoist.org 

Elyssa Tardif (she/her), Director of Education 
617-646-0576 / etardif@videoist.org

Kate Melchior (she/her/hers), Associate Director for Educator Engagement and Outreach 
617-646-0588 / kmelchior@videoist.org

Simbrit Paskins (she/her), Student Programs Coordinator 
617-646-0582 / spaskins@videoist.org

Paula Sampson (she/her), Teaching and Learning Specialist 
psampson@videoist.org

Heather Wilson (she/her), Assistant Director for K-12 Learning 
617-646-0534 / hwilson@videoist.org

Programs

programs@videoist.org

Olivia Sayah, Program Coordinator 
617-646-0580 / osayah@videoist.org

Research

research_programs@videoist.org

Kanisorn Wongsrichanalai, Director of Research 
617-646-0568 / kwongsrichanalai@videoist.org

Cassandra Cloutier, Assistant Director of Research 
617-646-0577 / ccloutier@videoist.org

Susan Goodier, NEH Long-Term Fellow 
617-646-0533 / susangoodier@oneonta.edu

Sam Hurwitz (They/Them), Podcast Producer 
617-646-0568 / shurwitz@videoist.org

Conrad E. Wright, Sibley Editor 
617-646-0512 / cwright@videoist.org

Finance & Administration

Jack Sheehan, Vice President & CFO 
jsheehan@videoist.org

Finance

Tammy Hamond, Controller 
617-646-0510 / thamond@videoist.org

Melane Barrios, Accounts Payable Accountant 
617-646-0510 /mbarrios@videoist.org

Megan Peterson, Senior Accountant 
617-646-0574 /mpeterson@videoist.org

Human Resources

Erika M.D. Barrie (she/her), Director of Human Resources 
617-646-0581 / ebarrie@videoist.org

Information Systems

Chris Coveney (he/him), Chief Technology & Media Officer 
617-646-0539 / ccoveney@videoist.org

Operations

Dan Sweeney, Facility Manager 
617-646-0523 / dsweeney@videoist.org

James P. Harrison III, Custodian 
617-646-0528

George Major, Maintenance Helper/Custodian 
617-646-0528 / gmajor@videoist.org

Jennifer Smith (she/her), Operations Assistant 
617-646-0563 / jensmith@videoist.org

The Latest

Blog
Videos
Podcast